Skip to content

‘Sagittarius’ mural, Lima, Peru.

April 2, 2016

 

Sagittarius mural Lima.jpg

http://www.themuralofmurals.com

Sagittarius and I.jpg

Sagittarius a bajo.jpg

A nice find in the hectic city of Lima, while in the Dragonfly I merely mentioned I was going to make a mural in the countryside outside of the city -Yangas Valley. The conversation ended up in me taking on the largest wall they had. I reused the tactic of painting the whole wall in black oil paint- a complete transformation of the space from white to black gets a few reactions immediately. I’ve now done three large murals with pots of industrial oil paints- after the first one I vowed not to do one more like it. Like my Spanish, I am a slow learner yet.. deep waters run slow.

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

